Club Notes‎ > ‎

Club Notes - 31st January 2011

posted 7 Feb 2011, 12:50 by St. James Gaels
It was "standing-room only" at the Iveagh Grounds on Friday night as St. James Gaels hosted our first Annual Awards Night. Guest of Honour Noelle Comyn presented commemorative medals to all our younger juveniles while the Player of the Year and Most Improved Player trophies were well deserved by all recipients. Thanks to Noelle, the organisers and to all the parents, members and players who attended. 

Congrats to the 2010 Minors who won the League and completed the double with a very strong 2nd half performance on Sunday over Fingal Ravens.

The club AGM was held on Friday last and the following officers were elected: Chairman - Noel Thompson, Secretary - Colm Brennan, Juvenile Chairman - Billy Hannigan, Treasurer - Eoin Darcy, Child Officer - Cheryl Dunne